Follower Of One https://followerofone.org Where Full-time Workplace Ministers Come to Connect, Encourage and Transform Their Communities Thu, 20 Jun 2019 06:15:39 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://followerofone.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/07/black-Follower-Logo-2000px-copy.png_128x128.png Follower Of One https://followerofone.org 32 32 Jesus Gives the Power to Serve https://followerofone.org/jesus-gives-the-power-to-serve/ https://followerofone.org/jesus-gives-the-power-to-serve/#respond Thu, 20 Jun 2019 11:30:29 +0000 https://followerofone.org/?p=4293 Jesus Gives the Power to Serve

Jesus gives us the power to serve others even when we're stressed or uncertain. This peace of Christ frees us to serve others.

Continue reading Jesus Gives the Power to Serve at Follower Of One.

]]>
https://followerofone.org/jesus-gives-the-power-to-serve/feed/ 0
Will One Prayer Do The Job? https://followerofone.org/will-one-prayer-do-the-job/ https://followerofone.org/will-one-prayer-do-the-job/#respond Thu, 13 Jun 2019 11:30:11 +0000 https://followerofone.org/?p=3732 Will One Prayer Do The Job?

How many prayers must we make before we believe God will answer? Will one prayer be enough? How many days can I miss on the mission trip and remain engaged?

Continue reading Will One Prayer Do The Job? at Follower Of One.

]]>
https://followerofone.org/will-one-prayer-do-the-job/feed/ 0
Welcome to (One) Another World https://followerofone.org/welcome-to-one-another-world/ https://followerofone.org/welcome-to-one-another-world/#respond Mon, 10 Jun 2019 11:30:22 +0000 https://followerofone.org/?p=3716 Welcome to (One) Another World

I’d like to be part of a world and a workplace filled with helpful, cheerful, and understanding people. These people look out for one another. They give others the benefit of the doubt. They serve others in a way that shows them they are generous and caring.

Continue reading Welcome to (One) Another World at Follower Of One.

]]>
https://followerofone.org/welcome-to-one-another-world/feed/ 0
What Does It Mean to Lose Your Life for Jesus’ Sake? https://followerofone.org/lose-your-life-for-jesus-sake/ https://followerofone.org/lose-your-life-for-jesus-sake/#comments Thu, 06 Jun 2019 11:35:02 +0000 https://followerofone.org/?p=3682 What Does It Mean to Lose Your Life for Jesus’ Sake?

What does it mean to be a "Christian?" And what does it mean to lose your life for Jesus' sake? What does following Jesus call us to?

Continue reading What Does It Mean to Lose Your Life for Jesus’ Sake? at Follower Of One.

]]>
https://followerofone.org/lose-your-life-for-jesus-sake/feed/ 2
Don’t Waste Your Work by Louie Giglio https://followerofone.org/dont-waste-your-work-by-louie-giglio/ https://followerofone.org/dont-waste-your-work-by-louie-giglio/#respond Mon, 03 Jun 2019 11:45:38 +0000 https://followerofone.org/?p=3583 Don’t Waste Your Work by Louie Giglio

You will spend 10 or 15 years of your life at work. Don't Waste Your Work is a sermon based on Colossians 3:23 by Louie Giglio of Passion City Church.

Continue reading Don’t Waste Your Work by Louie Giglio at Follower Of One.

]]>
https://followerofone.org/dont-waste-your-work-by-louie-giglio/feed/ 0
Full-Time Ministry for Everyone https://followerofone.org/full-time-ministry-for-everyone/ https://followerofone.org/full-time-ministry-for-everyone/#respond Thu, 30 May 2019 11:50:41 +0000 https://followerofone.org/?p=3574 Full-Time Ministry for Everyone

Have you ever considered going into full-time ministry? What is involved? Imagine if a minister did your job? How would a full-time minister do your job?

Continue reading Full-Time Ministry for Everyone at Follower Of One.

]]>
https://followerofone.org/full-time-ministry-for-everyone/feed/ 0
Visible Hope Equals Shared Faith https://followerofone.org/visible-hope-equals-shared-faith/ https://followerofone.org/visible-hope-equals-shared-faith/#respond Mon, 27 May 2019 11:50:59 +0000 https://followerofone.org/?p=3453 Visible Hope Equals Shared Faith

How do we share our faith? Must we speak? Does our hope for today and the future change the way we act and react. Does visible hope equal a shared faith?

Continue reading Visible Hope Equals Shared Faith at Follower Of One.

]]>
https://followerofone.org/visible-hope-equals-shared-faith/feed/ 0
4 Reasons Why No One Asks https://followerofone.org/4-reasons-why-no-one-asks/ Thu, 23 May 2019 11:45:21 +0000 https://followerofone.org/?p=3450 4 Reasons Why No One Asks

Even if you try hard to serve others, you may not find others very curious about the hope in you. We explore 4 reasons why no one asks you to give a defense.

Continue reading 4 Reasons Why No One Asks at Follower Of One.

]]>
Gentle Respect – 5 Keys to Full-time Faith Part 6 https://followerofone.org/gentle-respect-5-keys-to-full-time-faith-part-6/ Mon, 20 May 2019 11:55:56 +0000 https://followerofone.org/?p=3448 Gentle Respect – 5 Keys to Full-time Faith Part 6

When we speak about our faith, we use gentle respect. We give our reasons without offense and we understand the seriousness of our opportunity.

Continue reading Gentle Respect – 5 Keys to Full-time Faith Part 6 at Follower Of One.

]]>
Everyone Who Asks – 5 Keys to Full-time Faith Part 5 https://followerofone.org/everyone-who-asks-5-keys-to-full-time-faith-part-5/ Thu, 16 May 2019 11:50:55 +0000 https://followerofone.org/?p=3441 Everyone Who Asks – 5 Keys to Full-time Faith Part 5

When people ask, answer. But if no one asks, why would we talk? Peter tells us to answer everyone who asks. Our hope and service will prompt others to ask.

Continue reading Everyone Who Asks – 5 Keys to Full-time Faith Part 5 at Follower Of One.

]]>